Is dreaming better than realizing your dream?

dreamI was contemplating this the other day.  Dreaming is fun.  It gives you hope.  It takes you to a better place.  It lets you escape your current reality to what you think is a better one.  But what happens if I accomplish my dream?  Will my dreaming then be crushed?  I mean if I realize my dreams, then what would I dream about?  What would I hope for?  What would I long for?  What would motivate me?

Does realizing my dreams crush them?

(image credit here)

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Is dreaming better than realizing your dream?

  1. MAGZiNK says:

    Reblogged this on magzink and commented:
    There would be no goals without dreams and no making-dreams-come-ture without willpower and drive. Don’t fly too high, don’t stay too close to the ground… both will stop you from getting where you wish to go.

Leave a Reply

